Skip to content
AGAS - Together we can
The Bahamas Ratifies the Kigali Amendment

The Commonwealth of The Bahamas has become the latest country to ratify the Kigali Amendment to the Montreal Protocol.

Taking the total number of countries to ratify the Amendment to 138, The Bahamas joins the list of countries who have committed to cutting the production and consumption of HFCs (Hydrofluorocarbons) by more than 80% in the next 30 years.

It is hoped that the global implementation of the Kigali Amendment will prevent up to 80 billion tonnes of CO2  equivalent emissions by 2035.

Click here to see the full list of countries who have ratified the Kigali Amendment: