28 April 2020

North Macedonia Ratifies Kigali

The Republic of North Macedonia is the 94th country to ratify the Kigali Amendment.

The Kigali Agreement was created in October 2016, adding HFCs to the list of substances to be phased down under the Montreal Protocol. Countries that ratify the agreement commit to cutting the production and consumption of HFCs by more than 80% over the next 30 years.

Visit the Cooling Post website to find the full list of countries who have ratified the Kigali Amendment.