South Africa Ratifies Kigali
08 August 2019

South Africa Ratifies Kigali Amendment

South Africa has become the 76th country to ratify the Kigali Amendment, backing efforts to reduce the production and use of hydrofluorocarbons (HFCs).

The Kigali Agreement was created in October 2016, adding HFCs to the list of substances to be phased down under the Montreal Protocol.

Find out more information and a full list of countries that have ratified the Kigali Amendment from the Cooling Post.