85 countries have ratified the Kigali Amendment
07 October 2019

Further Nations Commit to Ratifying Kigali Amendment

Further nations have signed the Kigali Amendment this month, bringing the total number of countries to sign the agreement to 85.

Mauritius became the 84th nation to ratify the agreement, closely followed by New Zealand, committing to reducing the production and consumption of hydrofluorocarbons (HFCs) by more than 80% over the next 30 years.

You can find a full list of the countries that have agreed to ratify the Kigali Amendment on the Cooling Post.