Select a category

19 April 2018

France to Ratify Kigali Amendment

France has become the latest country to ratify the Kigali Amendment. The ratification brings the total number of countries to sign to 31, nine of which are European member states.

The Kigali Agreement was made in October 2016, adding hydrofluorocarbons (HFCs) to the list of substances to be phased down under the Montreal Protocol.

View a full list of countries that have ratified the Kigali Amendment here.